Downhill/Freeride Bushing comparison thread

•        Seeing as there's no posts in this topic, I thought it would be a good idea to start off with a post of my experiences with different bushings I have skated, and how they've felt.  I've been skating for the better part of 3 years now, with most of my experience being in freeride.  I have little experience at consistent speed so it would be good to get inputs from more experienced riders, as I've mainly been freeriding, and hanging at speeds of around 25-40.  Some of this will subjective and based on how I feel about the different formulas' variations in ride feel, but I'll try to keep comparisons of formulas more objective if possible.  Bushing setup combinations will be in the form (Roadside Durometer/Shape)/(Boardside Durometer/Shape).  Truck angles denoted by (front truck angle*/back truck angle*)

Starting with Venom HPF or High Performance Formula, as they are the bushing and formula that most skaters begin with when messing with their trucks.  Venom produces a few different shapes, but their most popular for downhill is the stanrdard or tall barrel, depending on the trucks.  All of my experience on HPF has been on double barrels in various RKP trucks.  Venoms, when properly tightened, have a nice and almost linear feeling resistance throughout the turn.  Venoms have been my preferred bushings in Calibers, Paris trucks, Zealous trucks, and Aera trucks (K3, K5, and K6).  They are forgiving in their feel, and the relatively low or moderate level of rebound in the formula allows you to really lean your turns and grip corners without the feeling of the truck trying to spring you aggressively to center.  In slides, they feel consistent.  Mistakes in weighting that would have sent me off on a more reboundy formula, have many times just resulted in a quick twitch that the truck and bushings quickly correct.